|Location||11 “Dobrudzha” Str., Haskovo city, Haskovo municipality|
|History and description||
In the first decades of the 20th century Haskovo Armenian community gradually developed and strengthened. Their main goal now is to create a liturgical space. At a meating of Armenian community, they decide two rooms located in the yard purchased by the community to be converted into a chapel. Middle wall collapse and merge the two rooms, turning them into a chapel. One corner is a shrine as the wall is an icon of the Virgin Mary, and on both sides - two large candles. In the middle is placed VEM car brought from the church in High - kyuh . On August 15, 1925, Assumption, the building was handed over to the church board. The first floor is designated for the church named "Surp Stepannos" and the upper floor - for the school.
|Interesting facts||Do you know …
... In the last decades of the 19th century, the Armenians living in Turkey were threatened. They had to take refuge in a peaceful, free and secure state. In 1880 part of the Armenians in Edirne immigrated to Bulgaria. After a long wandering in search of a place for a better life in 1882, tens of Armenian families settle in Haskovo.
|Other sites nearby||
Well socialized, accessible by carandon foot
Every day from 8.00 to 20.00